Skip to content

7 Chakras

Definition of 7 Chakras

The meaning of the 7 chakras has its origin in the Hindu tradition and is present in the Vedic texts known as “Upanishads” which were written in the 7th century BC.
A chakra is an energy center that is in rotating movement in 7 different places of the human body. Each vortex is responsible for contributing to the balance of the person from the emotional, mental, spiritual and physical point of view.

What are the 7 chakras?

Each of the 7 chakras has its own meaning and a frequency that can be perceived just like the colors of a rainbow. Know them below:

Chakra 1: Muladhara or root chakra

Here is the energy center of the person, is located at the base of the spine and is said to be the “root” because it keeps emotionally and physically rooted to the person. It is red in color and in this place is the known kundalini energy, the one capable of driving the vital force.

Chakra 2: Svadhisthana or Sacral Chakra

It is linked to emotions, sensuality and sexuality; it is located below the navel just in the abdomen. It is identified with the color orange.

Chakra 3: Manipura or solar plexus chakra

It is linked to the color yellow and all the power that each person has as an individual, their ability to act assertively. It is the energy related to self-confidence and can be located 3 fingers above the navel.

Chakra 4: Anahata or the heart chakra

It is located in the center of the chest and is associated with the energy of love arising from the heart. It revitalizes compassion, friendship, couple and family relationships, harmony and the love that each one feels for oneself. It is represented by the color green.

Chakra 5: Vishuddha or throat chakra

It is represented with the turquoise color and is located right in the throat, which is related to communication but also with the purification and transcendence and purification.

Chakra 6: Ajna or the chakra at the third eye

It establishes the individual’s connection with thought and the power of intuition and creativity. It is located in the middle of the forehead, between the eyebrows, and its color is indigo blue.

Chakra 7: Sahasrara or crown chakra

Located in the crown of the head, it is understood as the strongest vibration of all with a violet color capable of covering the other tones. It is related to spirituality and full consciousness.